COMMISSIONERS OF LEONARDTOWN

WHEREAS, the 1984 General Assembly of the State of Maryland passed the Chesapeake Bay Critical Area Law, whose primary purpose is to foster more sensitive development activity for all land and water areas within one thousand (1,000) feet for the landward boundaries of State or private wetlands and the heads of tide as defined in Title A of the Natural Resources Article of the State Code.

WHEREAS, the primary responsibility for developing and implementing Critical Area resource protection programs under the Act is given to local governments.

WHEREAS, the Chesapeake Bay Critical Area Commission has adopted standards and criteria that the local programs must meet.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED on this fourteenth day of March, 1988 that the Town Commissioners of Leonardtown authorize the increase of the area designated as Resource Conservation Area to conform to the changes requested by the Chesapeake Bay Critical Area Commission.

Maguire Mattingly Jr., President

Edward H. Long, Vice President

ATTEST:

Jami Thaden, Secretary

Stephen L. Raley, Commissioner

Daniel W. Muchow, Commissioner

Wayne L. Vincent, Commissioner