

DANIEL W. BURRIS Mayor

Commissioners of Leonardtown

22670 Washington Street P. O. Box 1, Leonardtown, Maryland 20650

> 301-475-9791 • FAX 301-475-5350 leonardtown.somd.com

LASCHELLE E. McKAY Town Administrator

Commissioners of Leonardtown Leonardtown Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting July 18, 2022 ~ 4:00 p.m.

- Attendees: Jean Moulds, Chairperson Heather Earhart, Member Andrew Ponti, Member
- Excused: Laura Schultz, Vice-Chair Doug Isleib, Member

Also, in attendance were Town staff members Laschelle McKay, Town Administrator, Mike Bailey, Town Planner; and Teri Dimsey, Executive Secretary. No members of the public were present. Sign-in sheets for this meeting are on file at the Town Office.

Chairperson Moulds called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. *Member Ponti made a motion to approve the minutes of June 21, 2021 and Member Earhart seconded. The motion passed by a 3-0 vote.*

Town Administrator's Report:

Mrs. McKay gave an overview of the June 2022 Town Council meeting.

New Business:

2021 Maryland Department of Planning (MDP) Annual Report

Request for review and approval.

Mr. Bailey gave an overview of the 2021 Annual Report by section indicating the following:

Section I: New Residential Permits issued was 84.
Section II. The growth element of the comprehensive plan was updated and reported text amendments and Ordinances that were completed and approved during 2021.
Section III. The development capacity analysis is required to be provided every three (3) years.
Section IV. The locally funded agricultural preservation aspect is only required by Counties.
Section V. The measures and indicators section shows that 84 new residential permits were issued which consisted of 60 new single-family dwellings and 24 single family townhouses.
Section VI. The adequate public facilities section is required every two years.

Section VII. The planning survey questions are optional.

Member Ponti made a motion to approve the 2021 Maryland Department of Planning Annual Report and allow Mr. Bailey to finalize paperwork to send to the State and Member Earhart seconded. The motion passed by a 3-0 vote.

<u>Review of Monthly In-House Permits</u> – No questions.

Chairperson Moulds entertained a motion to adjourn the meeting. Member Earhart made the motion; seconded by Member Ponti. There being no further discussion, the motion passed by a 3-0 vote. The meeting was adjourned at approximately 4:22 p.m.

	Respectfully submitted:
	Michael Deile Disseiter 9 Zening
Approved:	Michael A. Bailey, Planning & Zoning
Jean Moulds, Chairperson	
Excused Laura Schultz, Member	
Andrew Ponti, Member	
Heather Earhart, Member	
Excused Doug Isleib, Member	